The General Enthusiast

We Get Behind It

So bad its good: TV commercials from the UK

Posted by generalenthusiast on 10 November, 2009

When I lived in the UK, I watched alot of tv. What else is new? The same programs as at home, but with an announcer with a different accent. Having done alot of traveling and meeting people from all over, I firmly believe that the international language is not love. Its Joey, Ross Chandler, Homer, Bart and Lisa. I also love countdown shows about the shocking moments of football, rugby and cricket(and maybe one day I”ll be able to follow a cricket game), and naked people on at like 9pm and the equivalent of basic cable. But of course what I love the most is commercials. Scientific fact: jingles stopped in american television commercials in 1995. We now have lots of snarky commercials that are sometimes funny. I miss the days when the tv sang to me about chocolate being scrumptious when it crunches, or that we should kiss a little longer. There are plenty of singing adverts in the UK. They will still sing you about the joys of making your own french fries at home:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Mc Cain : chip factory ( chips glorio…“, posted with vodpod

 

2 Responses to “So bad its good: TV commercials from the UK”

  1. Sara B said

    Fantabulous!

  2. Andrea said

    I woke up with this song in my head this morning.

Leave a comment