The General Enthusiast

We Get Behind It

General enthusiasm

Posted by generalenthusiast on 22 April, 2008

Perhaps a good place to start would be to explain about being a general enthusiast. I was one for a while and didn’t realize. Maybe you are too.

Firstly, if the above sentence made you think, “wow I’m excited to think I could be a general enthusiast!” that’s your first clue.

Other clues:

  • Use of exclamation points to describe things combined with abundant use of the word “excited.” (examples: I’m excited to drink this orange juice!!!” and “I”m excited to live with Hope!!!”)
  • You find yourself really “getting behind things” and wanting to tell people about them.

Being a general enthusiast does not make you a pollyanna. In fact, you most certainly can be a general enthusiast and also be cynical. It also does not mean that you are enthusiastic about EVERYTHING. It just means you’re incredibly excited about some very specific things.

Leave a comment